Cancellation rules for shipping labels created by using shipcloud's business rates:

You can cancel shipping labels that are already created on the same day via your shipcloud account or via API / plug-ins. After that, a cancellation won't be possible anymore and you will be billed for the relevant amount.

Shipping labels for UPS, DPD, GLS, Hermes and PARCEL.ONE can be cancelled on the same day until 23:59. Carrier who use an automated end-of-day process (like DHL) will only allow a cancellation on the same day until the end-of-day process, generally between 17:00 and 20:00.

We strongly advice to cancel the shipping labels as soon as possible. If a cancellation isn't possible anymore you will see a notification. 

Cancellation rules for shipping labels created by using your own carrier contracts:

In this case all shipment cancellations will be subject to the terms and conditions you have agreed with the respective carrier. Please contact the specific carrier if you want to know more about revocations.

We have put together the most important information regarding cancellations for you here:

You can cancel DHL shipping labels via your shipcloud account or via API. A cancellation is only possible on the same day until the automated end-of-day process, generally between 17:00 and 20:00.

Shipping labels for UPS, DHL Express, GO! and PARCEL.ONE can also be cancelled via your shipcloud account or via API. Please contact your carrier account manager directly if you need any more information regarding specific revocation timings.

Hermes, DPD and GLS shipments can only be cancelled with the carrier directly. A cancellation via our interface is only possible for the shipcloud shipment list. Shipments lists won't be transferred to the carrier.

Unfortunately Deutsche Post labels can't be cancelled.

How to cancel a shipping label:

Cancelling via WebUI:

Shipping labels created in the WebUI can also be cancelled there. Ideally, you should do this as soon as possible after the label has been created. To cancel a label, simply click on the red trash can icon next to the relevant shipment. A green notification will appear when the cancellation was successful. 

Cancelling via API:

When preparing a shipment or shipping label using our API, you have full control over when the label is actually created. When you are ready to create the label, simply use the parameter create_shipping_label. If you do not use this parameter, the shipment is only "prepared". No charges will be made at this point and you are free to continue editing the shipment attributes. If you then want to define the shipment as "ready", simply enter the above parameter.

Did this answer your question?